Skip to main content Skip to navigation
April 18: Student leadership, engagement awards ceremony
April 12, 2017

By Erin McIlraith, Communication Coordinator, Center for Civic Engagement

PULLMAN, Wash. – The 2017 Leadership and Engagement Awards of Distinction ceremony will begin 4:30 p.m. Tuesday, April 18, in the Compton Union Senior Ballroom on the Washington State University Pullman campus.

Chancellor, late president share Leadership Spokane honor
December 21, 2016

SPOKANE, Wash. – Washington State University Spokane Chancellor Lisa Brown and the late Elson S. Floyd, former WSU president, have been named the fifth recipients of Leadership Spokane’s annual King Cole award.

WSU Tri-Cities student chosen for national leadership institute
April 14, 2015

By Maegan Murray, WSU Tri-Cities

RomanLara-mugRICHLAND, Wash. – After serving in various leadership roles at Washington State University Tri-Cities, graduating senior Roman Lara is among 32 students nationwide selected for a summer leadership institute in Stoney Brook, New York.

April 19-25: Food drive, fun run part of Civic Engagement Week
April 14, 2015

changePULLMAN, Wash. – Civic Engagement Week is April 19-25 at Washington State University, and the public is invited to participate in a charity fun run and food drive and to attend the annual leadership and engagement awards ceremony.

Faculty women honor Clark
December 12, 2003

Carolyn Clark, WSU Spokane, state director of the Small Business Development Center, has won the Association for Faculty Women’s Samuel H. Smith Leadership Award.The fourth winner of the award, Clark has achieved several significant “firsts” for women at Washington State University. She was an early member of AFW and served as president from 1981-82. Her nominees stressed both her excellence in teaching and her service to the university and women faculty. Clark joined WSU’s Department of Economics in 1973. She taught macro and monetary economics, receiving the Shell Undergraduate Teaching Award for Economics in 1983 and 1989. She was awarded the Marian E. Smith Faculty … » More …