WSU Cougar Head Logo Washington State University
WSU Insider
News and Information for Faculty, Staff, and the WSU Community

Woman of the Year and Women of Distinction award winners announced

Dr. Katrina Mealey of Veterinary Clinical Sciences, will be awarded the 2018 Woman of the Year at Washington State University’s annual Women’s Recognition Luncheon on April 9. This year’s theme is “Own Your Power.”

Presented by the President’s Commission on the Status of Women, the awards recognize five women for their resiliency, achievements, and contributions to the academic and local community, and to our society.

In addition to the Woman of the Year award, four women will receive the honor of WSU’s Women of Distinction:

• Gillian Khoo Coldsnow – Staff Woman of Distinction, Program Director at Northwest Public Broadcasting

• Davi Kallman – Student Woman of Distinction, PhD Candidate in Health Communication

• Christine Oakley — Faculty Woman of Distinction, Director of Global Learning for International Programs

• Lysa Salsbury – Community Woman of Distinction, Director of the University of Idaho Women’s Center

Tickets to this year’s luncheon are available for purchase at the Women’s Center website.

Next Story

Recent News

Students support small town with museum dreams

As part of WSU’s Rural Community Design Initiative, students are working with the LaCrosse community on ideas for an Ice Age Floods and Heritage museum at the site of an old gas station.

Find More News

Subscribe for more updates