WSU Cougar Head Logo Washington State University
WSU Insider
News and Information for Faculty, Staff, and the WSU Community

Quarter Century Club breakfast April 24

After 25 years of service, 58 new faculty and staff members will be inducted into WSU’s Quarter Century Club during its annual recognition breakfast at 8 a.m. Tuesday, April 24, in the Ensminger Pavilion on Wilson Road on the WSU Pullman campus.

Thirty of the current members will be recognized for 50 year of association with Washington State University. 

Anyone may attend the breakfast, which costs $12.  To make reservations, phone Human Resource Services at 335-4521.

To be inducted into the club, members must have worked at WSU for 25 years in a benefits qualifying position. Once they are inducted into the club, they will be recognized again 25 years later as half-century members, even if they have retired.

The current faculty member with the longest employment record is John Gorham, a professor of Veterinary Microbiology and Pathology, who started at WSU in 1948.  The classified staff member with the most longevity is Jacqueline Knight, Facilities Operation Center supervisor at WSU Pullman, who started at WSU in 1961.

For more information about the Employee Recognition Program, visit

New 50 Year Members
Delbert O. Acuff, Betty K. Adams, Robert E. Allan, Hubert Baker, Lester Bishop, Joseph Buhaly, Dieter Burger, Howard D. Copp, Elizabeth Csonka, Audrey K. Dibble, Edward E. Donaldson, Susan E. Ford, Alfred R. Halvorson, Gaylen C. Hansen, Glen L. Hower, Stanley C. Hoyt, Robert O. Johnson, Yoshikoyo Kimura, Calvin F. Konzak, Robert R. Kunkel, Lester Liebel, Jon P. McConnell, Eddie Meier, Bartel Olson, Earl J. Otis, Donald D. Pelton, C. James Quann, Betty Richmond, Jan Timmermans, and James E. Whipple

New 25 Year Members
Edward Blair Adams, Jenny Lee Baylon, Charles Ray Bean, Dale Craig Branter, Alan J. Busacca, Jessica Cassleman, Janet K. Chisman, Judy Sever Cochran, Richard F. Collinsworth, Diane Johnson Cornelius, Michael John Costello, Joseph A. Cote Jr., Patrick Anton Dahmen, Dorothy Margaret Detlor, Cheryl R. Dhein, Kathleen F. Duncan, Debbie Jane Edwards, Patricia Anne Elshafei, Karen Marie Fischer, James N. Frazier, Bradford C. Guenther, Vida Hatley Jones, Donald Patrick Knowles, Ruby M. Latham, Pamela Awana Lee, John Kim Lyons, Michael E. Markley, Paula Kae Marley, Debra J. Marsh, Don Carlos Maupin, Gabriela Mazur, Robert H. McDaniel, Jennie K. McGregor, Kelli Marie Mehlman, Lynn J. Mills, Thomas R. Nunamaker, Scott W. Odom, Judy H. Okita, Thomas W. Okita, V. Lane Rawlins, Guy F. Reisenauer, Gerald Lane Roberts, Randy S. Roehl, Dennis M. Satterwhite, Lorna Lou Schumann, Roy A. Senter, Patricia Ann Sessa, Michael Robert Shook, Nancy R. Shrope, Steven C. Smith, Vaughn F. Sweet, John Tarnai, John H. Thompson, Linda Marie Thompson, Uchila N. Umesh, Sophie Valdez, Patricia Lynn Wilson, and Gregory W. Yasinitsky.

Next Story

Recent News

3D printing for materials innovation

WSU researchers provide a roadmap for industry and academics to use 3D printing to design new alloys.

Find More News

Subscribe for more updates