Nancy Magnuson, Eastlick Distinguished Professor, School of Molecular Biosciences, has received the 2005 Samuel H. Smith Leadership Award from the Association for Faculty Women at WSU. The award honors an AFW member whose leadership has advanced the role of women at WSU and/or who has demonstrated leadership in higher education, the community or her profession at the local, state, regional, national and/or international level. Magnuson has achieved international distinction for her research in immunology. She has been active in mentoring and public service.

• In recognition of his contributions in Indian engineering and technology, Anjan Bose, dean of the College of Engineering and Architecture, recently was named a foreign fellow of the Indian National Academy of Engineering. He is one of about 500 fellows of the organization, which is comprised of India’s most distinguished engineers and scientists. Of these, 32 are foreign citizens.

Next Story

Recent News

WSU Insider will be back Tuesday

The staff at WSU Insider hopes you make the most of your Memorial Day holiday. Fresh posting will resume Tuesday.

A fallen Cougar, at last home

Former Washington State College student and U.S. Army Captain Donald Froemke was finally laid to rest in August 2022 in Yakima.