Pathologist and fungus expert earns Eminent Faculty Award

The 2006 WSU Eminent Faculty Award will be presented to Jack D. Rogers — professor and scientist, Department of Plant Pathology, and professor, Department of Natural Resource Sciences — at the Celebrating Excellence recognition banquet on March 24 at WSU Pullman. More information and reservations for the banquet and other World Class. Face to Face. […]

Gupta named Eminent Faculty Award winner

Yogendra M. Gupta, WSU professor of physics and director of the Institute for Shock Physics, has been named the winner of the 2005 Eminent Faculty Award. The $15,000 award was created in 2000 at the request of President V. Lane Rawlins to honor career-long excellence within WSU’s academic community. Recipients must have changed the thinking […]