If you or someone you know has received an honor, please e-mail the information to Cynthia King at cynking@wsu.edu.

Marcia Saneholtz (right), who retired from WSU in September as senior associate athletic director after 28 years in athletics administration, recently was honored by the WSU Association for Faculty Women with the 2007 Samuel H. Smith Leadership Award. It recognizes an AFW member whose leadership has advanced the role of women at WSU and/or who has demonstrated leadership in her profession at the local, state, regional, national and/or international level.

Pete W. Jacoby, Jr.(left), associate dean for outreach in the College of Agricultural, Human and Natural Resource Sciences (CAHNRS) and agriculture program director for WSU Extension, is one of the newest members of the Washington State Conservation Commission. The commission guides conservation districts as they work with local communities to conserve renewable natural resources.
Bee Cha, Hmong program coordinator for WSU Extension, has been appointed by Gov. Christine Gregoire to the Commission on Asian Pacific American Affairs. The commission was created to improve and insure Asian Pacific American access to government, business and education.

Marcia Senter, secretary senior and part of the professional support center at WSU Puyallup, has been named WSU Puyallup employee of the year for her excellence in support of faculty and staff with her knowledge and expertise in various computer programs.