Seven new members have been elected by the Washington State University faculty at large to the Faculty Status Committee.

Three tenure track members will serve three-year terms: Tracy Klein, Nursing; Gabriella Reznowsky, Libraries; and Yonas Demissie, Engineering & Architecture. Allan Felsot, Agriculture Human, and Natural Resource Sciences, will serve a one-year term.

Three career track members will serve three- (Robin Bond, Honors), two- (Sabine Davis, Arts and Science, and one-year (Ken Faunce, Arts and Science) terms.

The committee hears appeals from faculty members, including those when reappointment, tenure and promotion are denied/deferred.  The committee reports and makes recommendations to the WSU president.