Submit nominees for faculty status panel by March 27

PULLMAN, Wash. – Nominations of faculty to serve on the Faculty Status Committee will be accepted until Monday, March 27, by committee members Dick Gomulkiewicz and Courtney Meehan.

The independent investigative committee elected by Washington State University faculty hears appeals of non-reappointment, denial of tenure and deferral of promotion. The new term will start Aug. 16. Submit names for consideration via email to or

In spring 2016, the committee received one appeal for denial of tenure and promotion and one appeal for deferral of promotion. Investigations are confidential and results are released only to the appellant and the university president. The committee has 90 days to conclude an investigation after a formal appeal has been filed.

Committee members serve staggered three-year terms and are precluded from serving two consecutive terms. Members are Robby Rosenman, Greg Matthews, Brian French, Harrison Higgs, Christina Chi, Shira Broschat, Peter Boag, Gomulkiewicz and Meehan.


Next Story

Recent News

WSU joins the College Cost Transparency Initiative

Washington State University is working alongside hundreds of institutions of higher education to make the cost of college clearer for prospective students.

Computer science project has students singing a new tune

A WSU student team developed an India raga music app for a startup company as part of a senior program that has students work on projects for real-world clients.

SURCA 2024 applications open to WSU undergraduates through Feb. 20

Students can submit abstracts to present their mentored research, scholarship, and creative activity for the Showcase for Undergraduate Research and Creative Activities this spring.

IRS special agents lead accounting exercise

Known as the IRS Citizens Academy, it is intended to showcase potential career pathways for accounting students within the agency’s enforcement arm.