WSU News

Contact Us

Campuses

 

WSU News/University Communications Office

French Ad 446

Pullman, Washington PO Box 99164-1040

Phone: 509-335-3581

Email: wsunews@wsu.edu

Fax: 509-335-2220

 

Kathryn Barnard-La Pointe

Executive Director, University Communications

509-335-8055

kbarnard@wsu.edu

 

Brian Clark

Associate Executive Director, University Communications

509-335-0939

brian.clark@wsu.edu

 

Robert Strenge

Assistant Director, WSU News

509-335-3583

rstrenge@wsu.edu

 

Cynthia Lynne-Wicker King

News Editor, WSU News

509-335-4668

cynking@wsu.edu

 

Matthew Haugen

Video Producer/Writer/Social Media, WSU News

509-335-0487

mhaugen@wsu.edu

 

Eric Sorensen

Science Writer, Research News Coordinator, WSU News

509-335-4846

(cell) 206-799-9186

eric.sorensen@wsu.edu

fax: 509-335-8734

 

 Linda Weiford

Senior News Writer, WSU News

509-335-7209

linda.weiford@wsu.edu

Fax: 509-335-2220

 

Janet Johnson

Presidential Communications

509-335-7564

janetj@wsu.edu

 

Brenda Sue Campbell

Electronic Communications Specialist

WSU Announcements/WSU Calendar

509-335-1078

bcampbell@wsu.edu

 

Emily Smudde

Content writer

University Communications

509-335-3976

emily.smudde@wsu.edu

 

WSU Spokane

WSU Spokane Communications and Public Affairs

Student Academic Center

Phone: 509-358-7504

Email: spok.comm@wsu.edu

Fax: 509-358-7505

 

Terren Roloff

Director, Communications and Public Affairs

509-358-7527

Terren.roloff@wsu.edu

 

Doug Nadvornick

Health Sciences Communications Coordinator

509-358-7540

Doug.nadvornick@wsu.edu

509-358-7505

 

Becki Meehan

Communications and Events Manager

509-358-7528

rebecca.meehan@wsu.edu

 

 Judith Van Dongen

Creative Services Manager

509-358-7524

jcvd@wsu.edu

 

WSU Tri-Cities  

Melissa O’Neil Purdue

Marketing and Communications Manager

509-372-7319

(cell/text) 509-727-3094

moneil@tricity.wsu.edu

fax 509-372-7293

 

WSU Vancouver    

Brenda Alling

Director, Marketing and Communications

360-546-9601

brenda_alling@vancouver.wsu.edu

360-546-9041

 

WSU Global Campus

Debbie O’Donnell

Director of Marketing and Communications

509-335-4680

debrao@wsu.edu

 

Richard H. Miller

Senior marketing communications coordinator

509-335-5711

millerr@wsu.edu

509-335-4850

 

WSU Extension 

Joshua B Paulsen

Director of Marketing, News and Educational Communications

Office: 509–335-2806

Mobile: 509-731-4787

joshua.paulsen@wsu.edu

 

Rachel Webber

PR/Communications Coordinator

509-335-0837

rcwebber@wsu.edu

 

Sylvia Kantor

Science Writer

206-770-6063

206-859-9283

kantors@wsu.edu

 

Sheila Riggs

Program Division Manager

Energy Extension Program, Olympia, Wash.

360-956-2074

slriggs@wsu.edu

 

Kate Halstead

WSU Snohomish County Extension

425.357.6024

(cell) 360.794.6081

khalstead@wsu.edu

www.snohomish.wsu.edu

 

Elizabeth (Betsy) Fradd 

WSU Extension Puyallup

253-445-4543

(cell) 253-241-5043

bfradd@wsu.edu

 

 

Colleges 

College of Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resource Sciences (CAHNRS)

 Joshua B Paulsen

Director of Marketing, News and Educational Communications

Office: 509–335-2806

Mobile: 509-731-4787

joshua.paulsen@wsu.edu

 

Rachel Webber

PR/Communications Coordinator

509-335-0837

rcwebber@wsu.edu

 

Sylvia Kantor

Science Writer

206-770-6063

206-859-9283

kantors@wsu.edu

 

Emily Smudde

Communications Consultant

Dept. of Soil and Crop Sciences

509-335-1719

 

College of Arts and Sciences 

Joanna Steward

Director of Communications

509-335-3933

jsteward@wsu.edu

 

 J. Adrian Aumen

Assistant Director of Communications

509-335-5671

adriana@wsu.edu

 

Debby Stinson

WSU Museum of Art

Marketing & PR Manager

509-334-1624

debby_stinson@wsu.edu

FAX: 509-335-1908

 

Sandra Albers

School of Music

Performing Arts Facilities Coordinator

509-335-4148

sandra_albers@wsu.edu

 

College of Business

Sue McMurray

Senior Communications and Marketing Coordinator

509-335-7578

sue.mcmurray@wsu.edu

FAX: 509-335-3851

 

Sarah Druffel

Director, Strategic Marketing & Communications

509-335-4345

sarah.druffel@wsu.edu

509-335-3851

 

College of Communication, Edward R. Murrow

Darin Watkins

Director of Communication

509-335-4456

(Cell) 509-595-2012

darin.watkins@wsu.edu

 

Larry Ganders

The Edward R. Murrow College of Communication/Olympia

Director of Special Projects

360-534-2320

(Cell ) 360-280-6320

lawrence.ganders@wsu.edu

 

College of Education

C. Brandon Chapman

Director of Marketing and Communications

509.335.6850

b.chapman@wsu.edu

 

College of Engineering and Architecture

Tina Hilding

Senior Communications Coordinator

509-335-5095

thilding@wsu.edu

FAX: 509-335-9608

 

Alyssa Patrick

Assistant Communication Coordinator

509-335-8067

apatrick12@wsu.edu

 

Honors College

Beverly Makhani

Director of Communications

509-335-6679

(Cell) 509-432-3430

Makhani@wsu.edu

 

Libraries, WSU

Nella Letizia

Public Relations/Communications Coordinator Senior

509-335-6744

letizia@wsu.edu

 

College of Nursing

Alli Benjamin, APR

Communications Director

509-324-7340

(cell/text) 509-230-3520

alli.benjamin@wsu.edu

 

College of Pharmacy

Lorraine Nelson

Communications Director

509-368-6671

(cell) 509-993-6416

lanelson@wsu.edu

 

College of Veterinary Medicine 

 Charlie Powell

Public Information Officer

509-335-7073

(cell) 509-595-2017

cpowell@vetmed.wsu.edu

 

Marcia Hill Gossard

Senior Writer, Communications and Development

Veterinary Development and External Relations

509-335-8242

mgossard@vetmed.wsu.edu

509-335-2132 (fax)

 

 

University Offices/Departments

 

Administrative Services

(Housing, Dining, Compton Union), WSU Pullman

 

Sharaé Randall

Director, Marketing & Communications

509-335-0046

(cell) 509-432-3487

Sharae@wsu.edu

 

Kyle Cance

Assistant Director, Marketing & Communications

509-335-8462

kcance@wsu.edu

FAX: 509-335-3837

 

Alumni Association

Lewis Alumni Centre

Pullman, WA  99164-6150

1-509-335-4028

 

Mark Wilcomb

Sr. Associate Director

509-335-4028

wilcomb@wsu.edu

 

Kelly Brantner

Interim Director, Membership Services

509-335-6909

kelly.brantner@wsu.edu

509-335-3299

 

Athletics/WSU

195 Bohler Athletic Complex

Pullman, WA  99164

FAX 509-335-0267

 

Bill Stevens

Associate Director of Athletics/ Athletic Communications

509-335-4294

(cell) 916-761-7005

wsstevens@wsu.edu

 

 Bobby Alworth

Asst. Director, Athletic Communications  (Football, Women’s Basketball)

509-335-5785

(Cell) 951-452-6129

bobby.alworth@wsu.edu

 

Linda Chalich

Asst. Sports Info. Dir. – Athletics

lindak@wsu.edu

509-335-0268

 

Spencer Farrin

Web Content Manager, WSU Athletics

spencer.farrin@wsu.edu

509-335-7158

(cell) 208-310-9610

 

Jessica Holmes

Asst. Director, Athletic Communications.

509-335-0255

(Cell): 509-781-0550

jessica_schmick@wsu.edu

 

 Jason Krump

Communications Manager, Athletics

jkrump@wsu.edu

509-335-8843

 

Craig Lawson

Asst. Director, Athletic Communications.

509-335-0265

craigl@wsu.edu

 

Beasley Coliseum

 Leo Udy

Director

509-335-3748

udy@wsu.edu

 

Russ Driver

Assistant Director

509-335-2241

driver@wsu.edu

 

WSU Foundation

(Town Center, Pullman, Wash.)

 

Trevor Durham

Associate Vice President, University Development

509-335-2093

tdurham@wsu.edu

 

Teresa Anne Koeppel

Director of Marketing/Communication

509-335-8766

tkoeppel@wsu.edu

 

Ana Burton

Events & Outreach Coordinator

509-335-5249

ana.burton@wsu.edu

 

Government Relations, Federal

WSU Federal Relations

655 Fifteenth Street

Suite 225

Washington, D.C. 20005

 

Glynda Becker

Director of Federal Relations

202-340-5844

glynda.becker@wsu.edu

 

Mariah Luft

Assistant Director of Federal Relations

202-772-5561

mariah.luft@wsu.edu

 

Government Relations, Washington State

410 11th Ave. SE, Suite 102

Olympia, WA 98501

 

Colleen Kerr

Vice President for External Affairs and Chief Legislative Officer

206-219-2415

colleen.kerr@wsu.edu

 

Chris Mulick

Director of State Relations

360-534-2333

chris.mulick@wsu.edu

 

Annie Manning

Assistant to the Director of State Relations

360-534-2332

amanning@wsu.edu

 

Government Relations, Regional

901 5th Avenue

Suite 2900

Seattle, WA 98164

 

Marcia Garrett

Director of Regional Relations

206-219-2415

mgarett@wsu.edu

 

Ann Goos

Strategic Communications Specialist

ann.goos@wsu.edu

206-465-5136
Lynne K. Varner 

Associate Vice President, Public Affairs

lynne.varner@wsu.edu

206-770-6064

 

Health Wellness Services, WSU Pullman

Paula Marie Adams

Public Relations/Communication Coordinator

509-335-7884

padams@wsu.edu

FAX: 509-335-2092

 

Information Services

Casey Hanson

Communications Director

509-335-8444

casey.hanson@wsu.edu

 

Northwest Advanced Renewables Alliance (NARA)

Charles Burke

NARA Communications and Publicity Director

509-335-3018 (office)

208-669-2313 (cell)

ccburke@wsu.edu

509-335-2220 (fax)

 

Northwest Public Radio (NWPR)

John Paxson

News Director

509-335-9238

John.paxson3@wsu.edu

 

Photo Services

Robert Hubner

Photographer, Photo Services / University Communications

509-335-4745

hubner@wsu.edu

509-335-8734

 

Shelly Hanks

Photographer, Photo Services / University Communications

509-335-4745

photos@wsu.edu

509-335-4745

 

Student Affairs and Enrollment, Office of

Steve Nakata

Director of Communications/Marketing

509-335-1774

(cell)  509-592-7514

nakata@wsu.edu

FAX 509-335-4902

 

University Communications

Stephen Locker

Director of Web Communication

509-335-2288

slocker@wsu.edu

 

University Publishing

Ed Sala

Director of University Publishing

509-335-3518

sala@wsu.edu

 

Steve Rigby

Director of Printing Services

509-335-3518

srigby@wsu.edu

 

Bob Clark

WSU Press Editor in Chief

509-335-3518

robert.clark@wsu.edu

 

University Recreation, Pullman

Molly Schotzko

Associate Director, Communication and Marketing

509-335-2704

m.schotzko@wsu.edu

 

Keely Garrity

Marketing Coordinator

509-335-6172

Keely.garrity@wsu.edu

 

Undergraduate Education, Office of

Beverly Makhani

Director of Communications

509-335-6679

(cell) 509-432-3430

Makhani@wsu.edu

 

Washington Small Business Development Center (SBDC)

Hope Belli Tinney

Director of Communications

831-424-4620

(cell) 509-432-8254

hopebt@wsu.edu

 

Washington State Magazine

Larry Clark

Managing editor

509-335-2388

larry.clark@wsu.edu

 

Hannelore Sudermann

Content editor

509-335-1247

hsudermann@wsu.edu

 

Eric Sorensen

Science Writer, Washington State Magazine

509-335-4846

(cell) 206-799-9186

eric.sorensen@wsu.edu

fax: 509-335-8734

 

Nick Deshais

Science Writer/Ask Dr. Universe

509-335-1253

nick.deshais@wsu.edu

 

Jeff Koch

Advertising Manager

509-335-1882

jeff.koch@wsu.edu