WSU News

Contact Us

WSU News/University Communications Office

French Ad 446
Pullman, Washington PO Box 99164-1040
Phone: 509-335-3581
Fax: 509-335-2220
Email: wsunews@wsu.edu

 

Kathryn Barnard-La Pointe
Executive Director, University Communications
509-335-8055
kbarnard@wsu.edu

 

Brian Clark
Associate Executive Director, University Communications
509-335-0939
brian.clark@wsu.edu

 

Robert Strenge
Assistant Director, WSU News
509-335-3583
rstrenge@wsu.edu

 

Cynthia Lynne-Wicker King
News Editor, WSU News
509-335-4668
cynking@wsu.edu

 

Matthew Haugen
Video Producer/Writer/Social Media, WSU News
509-335-0487
mhaugen@wsu.edu

 

Eric Sorensen
Science Writer, Research News Coordinator, WSU News
509-335-4846
(cell) 206-799-9186
fax: 509-335-8734
eric.sorensen@wsu.edu

 

 Linda Weiford
Senior News Writer, WSU News
509-335-7209
linda.weiford@wsu.edu

 

Brenda Campbell
Electronic Communications Specialist
WSU Announcements/WSU Calendar
509-335-1078
bcampbell@wsu.edu

 

WSU Spokane

WSU Spokane Communications and Public Affairs
Student Academic Center
Phone: 509-358-7504
Fax: 509-358-7505
Email: spok.comm@wsu.edu

 

Terren Roloff
Director, Communications and Public Affairs
509-358-7527
Terren.roloff@wsu.edu

 

Doug Nadvornick
College of Medical Sciences Communications Coordinator
509-358-7540
Doug.nadvornick@wsu.edu

 

Lorraine Nelson
Communications Office Manager
509-368-6671
lanelson@wsu.edu

 

Kevin Dudley
PR and Communications Coordinator
509-358-7528
kevin_dudley@wsu.edu

 

WSU Tri-Cities  

Jeffrey Dennison
Director, Marketing and Communications
509-372-7319
(Cell/Text) 360-649-2292
jeffrey.dennison@wsu.edu

 

WSU Vancouver    

Brenda Alling
Director, Marketing and Communications
360-546-9601
360-546-9041
brenda_alling@vancouver.wsu.edu

 

WSU North Puget Sound at Everett 

Randy Bolerjack
Director of Communications and Public Relations
425-405-1719 | Mobile: 206-313-8668
randy.bolerjack@wsu.edu 

 

WSU Global Campus

Debbie O’Donnell
Director of Marketing and Communications
509-335-4680
debrao@wsu.edu

 

Richard H. Miller
Senior Marketing Communications Coordinator
509-335-5711
509-335-4850
millerr@wsu.edu

 

WSU Extension 

Sylvia Kantor
Science Writer
206-770-6063
206-859-9283
kantors@wsu.edu

 

Sheila Riggs
Program Division Manager
Energy Extension Program, Olympia, Wash.
360-956-2074
slriggs@wsu.edu

 

Kate Halstead
WSU Snohomish County Extension
425.357.6024
(cell) 360.794.6081
khalstead@wsu.edu
www.snohomish.wsu.edu

 

Carly Johnson
WSU Extension Puyallup
253-445-4580
carly.johnson@wsu.edu

 

Collegdes 

College of Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resource Sciences (CAHNRS)

Sylvia Kantor
Science Writer
206-770-6063
206-859-9283
kantors@wsu.edu

 

Seth Truscott
Public Relations/Communications Coordinator
509-335-8164
struscott@wsu.edu

 

College of Arts and Sciences 

 J. Adrian Aumen
Assistant Director of Communications
509-335-5671
adriana@wsu.edu

Will Ferguson
Writer/Communications Coordinator
509-335-3927
will.ferguson@wsu.edu

Joanna Steward
Director of Communications
509-335-3933
jsteward@wsu.edu

WSU Museum of Art

Debby Stinson
Marketing & PR Manager
509-334-1624
Fax: 509-335-1908
debby_stinson@wsu.edu

 

School of Music

Sandra Albers
Performing Arts Facilities Coordinator
509-335-4148
sandra_albers@wsu.edu

 

College of Business

Sue McMurray
Senior Communications and Marketing Coordinator
509-335-7578
Fax: 509-335-3851
sue.mcmurray@wsu.edu

 

Sarah Druffel
Director, Strategic Marketing & Communications
509-335-4345
509-335-3851
sarah.druffel@wsu.edu

 

College of Communication, Edward R. Murrow

Darin Watkins
Director of Communication
509-335-4456
(Cell) 509-595-2012
darin.watkins@wsu.edu

 

Larry Ganders
The Edward R. Murrow College of Communication/Olympia
Director of Special Projects
360-534-2320
(Cell ) 360-280-6320
lawrence.ganders@wsu.edu

 

College of Education

C. Brandon Chapman
Director of Marketing and Communications
509-335-6850
b.chapman@wsu.edu

 

College of Engineering and Architecture

Tina Hilding
Senior Communications Coordinator
509-335-5095
thilding@wsu.edu
Fax: 509-335-9608

Stav, Brett
Public Relations/Communications Manager
509-335-8189
bre
Fax: 509-335-9608

 

Honors College

Beverly Makhani
Director of Communications
509-335-6679
(Cell) 509-432-3430
Makhani@wsu.edu

 

Libraries, WSU

Nella Letizia
Public Relations/Communications Coordinator Senior
509-335-6744
letizia@wsu.edu

 

College of Nursing

Alli Benjamin, APR
Communications Director
509-324-7340
(cell/text) 509-230-3520
alli.benjamin@wsu.edu

 

College of Pharmacy

Lori Maricle
Communications Coordinator
509-368-6679
lmaricle@wsu.edu

Megan Comito
Communications Systems Coordinator
509-358-7918
Megan.comito@wsu.edu

 

College of Veterinary Medicine 

 Charlie Powell
Public Information Officer
509-335-7073
(cell) 509-595-2017
cpowell@vetmed.wsu.edu

 

Marcia Hill Gossard
Senior Writer, Communications and Development
Veterinary Development and External Relations
509-335-8242
mgossard@vetmed.wsu.edu
Fax: 509-335-2132

 

University Offices/Departments

Administrative Services

(Housing, Dining, Compton Union), WSU Pullman

Sharaé Randall
Director, Marketing & Communications
509-335-0046
(cell) 509-432-3487
Sharae@wsu.edu

 

Kyle Cance
Assistant Director, Marketing & Communications
509-335-8462
kcance@wsu.edu
Fax: 509-335-3837

 

Alumni Association

Lewis Alumni Centre
Pullman, WA  99164-6150
509-335-4028

Mark Wilcomb
Sr. Associate Director
509-335-4028
wilcomb@wsu.edu

 

Kelly Brantner
Interim Director, Membership Services
509-335-6909
509-335-3299
kelly.brantner@wsu.edu

 

Athletics/WSU

195 Bohler Athletic Complex
Pullman, WA  99164
Fax: 509-335-0267

Bill Stevens
Associate Director of Athletics/ Athletic Communications
509-335-4294
(cell) 916-761-7005
wsstevens@wsu.edu

 

 Bobby Alworth
Asst. Director, Athletic Communications  (Football, Women’s Basketball)
509-335-5785
(Cell) 951-452-6129
bobby.alworth@wsu.edu

 

Linda Chalich
Asst. Sports Info. Dir. – Athletics
lindak@wsu.edu
509-335-0268


Spencer Farrin
Web Content Manager, WSU Athletics
509-335-7158
(cell) 208-310-9610
spencer.farrin@wsu.edu

 

Jessica Holmes
Asst. Director, Athletic Communications
509-335-0255
(Cell): 509-781-0550
jessica_schmick@wsu.edu

 

 Jason Krump
Communications Manager, Athletics
509-335-8843
jkrump@wsu.edu

 

Beasley Coliseum

 Leo Udy
Director
509-335-3748
udy@wsu.edu

 

Russ Driver
Assistant Director
509-335-2241
driver@wsu.edu

 

WSU Foundation

(Town Center, Pullman, Wash.)

Trevor Durham
Associate Vice President, University Development
509-335-2093
tdurham@wsu.edu

 

Ana Burton
Events & Outreach Coordinator
509-335-5249
ana.burton@wsu.edu

 

Government Relations, Federal

WSU Federal Relations
655 Fifteenth Street
Suite 225
Washington, D.C. 20005

 

Glynda Becker
Director of Federal Relations
202-340-5844
glynda.becker@wsu.edu

 

Mariah Luft
Assistant Director of Federal Relations
202-772-5561
mariah.luft@wsu.edu

 

Government Relations, Washington State

410 11th Ave. SE, Suite 102
Olympia, WA 98501

Colleen Kerr
Vice President for External Affairs and Chief Legislative Officer
206-219-2415
colleen.kerr@wsu.edu

 

Chris Mulick
Director of State Relations
360-534-2333
chris.mulick@wsu.edu

 

Annie Manning
Assistant to the Director of State Relations
360-534-2332
amanning@wsu.edu

 

Government Relations, Regional

901 5th Avenue
Suite 2900
Seattle, WA 98164

 

Marcia Garrett
Director of Regional Relations
206-219-2415
mgarett@wsu.edu

Ann Goos
Strategic Communications Specialist
ann.goos@wsu.edu
206-465-5136
Lynne K. Varner
Associate Vice President, Public Affairs
lynne.varner@wsu.edu
206-770-6064

 

Health & Wellness Services

Kristen Maki
Public Relations/Communication Coordinator
509-335-6025
Fax: 509-335-1684
kristen.maki@wsu.edu

 

Information Services

Unfilled

 

Northwest Advanced Renewables Alliance (NARA)

Charles Burke
NARA Communications and Publicity Director
509-335-3018 (office)
208-669-2313 (cell)
ccburke@wsu.edu
509-335-2220 (fax)

 

Northwest Public Radio (NWPR)

John Paxson
News Director
509-335-9238
John.paxson3@wsu.edu

 

Photo Services

Robert Hubner
Photographer, Photo Services / University Communications
509-335-4745
509-335-8734
hubner@wsu.edu

 

Shelly Hanks

Photographer, Photo Services / University Communications
509-335-4745
photos@wsu.edu
509-335-4745

 

Student Affairs and Enrollment, Office of

Steve Nakata
Director of Communications/Marketing
509-335-1774
(cell)  509-592-7514
nakata@wsu.edu

FAX 509-335-4902

 

University Communications

Stephen Locker
Director of Web Communication
509-335-2288
slocker@wsu.edu

 

University Publishing

Ed Sala
Director of University Publishing
509-335-3518
sala@wsu.edu

 

Steve Rigby
Director of Printing Services
509-335-3518
srigby@wsu.edu

 

Bob Clark
WSU Press Editor in Chief
509-335-3518
robert.clark@wsu.edu

 

University Recreation

Kayla Almond
Marketing/Promotions Coordinator
509-335-8732
kayla.almond@wsu.edu

 

Undergraduate Education, Office of

Beverly Makhani
Director of Communications
509-335-6679
(cell) 509-432-3430
Makhani@wsu.edu

 

Washington Small Business Development Center (SBDC)

Hope Belli Tinney
Director of Communications
831-424-4620
(cell) 509-432-8254
hopebt@wsu.edu

 

Washington State Magazine

Larry Clark
Managing Editor
509-335-2388
larry.clark@wsu.edu

 

Rachel Webber
Ask Dr. Universe
509-335-1378
rcwebber@wsu.edu

 

Jeff Koch
Advertising Manager
509-335-1882
jeff.koch@wsu.edu