Photo from 2009, WSU School of Music

PULLMAN, Wash. – The Washington State University School of Music will perform a free percussion ensemble concert 8 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 8, in the Kimbrough Concert Hall.
The concert will perform the pieces:
 “The ‘O’ Zone” by Jack Stamp
 “Akadinda Trio” by Emmanuel Séjourné
 “Ionisation” by Edgard Varèse
 “Ballet of the Unhatched Chicks” by Modest Mussorgsky
 “Scherzo: Allegro” by  Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
 “Piano Sonata No.14 in C# minor” by Ludwig van Beethoven
 “The Sabre Dance” by Aram Khachaturian
 “Portico” by Thomas Gauger
– – – – – – – – – –
For more information contact Sandra Lea Albers, performing arts facilities coordinator, School of Music, 509-335-4148,