Photos by Shelly Hanks, WSU Photo Services
SoundSlides, Robert Frank, WSU News 
 
 
PULLMAN, Wash. – Washington State University’s football team is ramping up for a strong season and its opening game against Idaho State on Sept. 3.
 
The team began fall football practice on Aug. 7 and continues once to twice a day at Rogers Field (see schedule below). It’s first scrimmage is scheduled for 2:30 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 17.
 
Coaches and student-athletes are available to the media following each session. Please make arrangements through the WSU Athletic Communications Department if you plan on attending the practices.
 
 
2011 WSU Football Practice Schedule:

Related
 

DateTime

  • Tue., Aug. 16 8:30 a.m. Practice
  • Wed., Aug. 17 2:30 p.m. Practice/Scrimmage
  • Thur., Aug. 18 8:30 a.m. Practice
  • 3:30 p.m. Practice
  • Fri., Aug. 19 2:30 p.m. Practice
  • Sat., Aug. 20 8:30 a.m. Practice
  • 3:30 p.m. Practice
  • Aug. 21 8:30 a.m. Practice
  • Mon., Aug. 22 No Practice – Start of School
  • Tue., Aug. 23 3:45 p.m. Practice
  • Wed., Aug. 24 3:45 p.m. Practice
  • Thur., Aug. 25 7:30 p.m. Scrimmage
  • Fri., Aug. 26 3:45 p.m. Practice
  • Sat., Aug. 27 9:30 a.m. Practice
  • Sun., Aug. 28 Day Off
  • Mon., Aug. 29 8 p.m. Practice
  • Tue., Aug. 30 3:45 p.m. Practice
  • Wed., Aug. 31 3:45 p.m. Practice
  • Thur., Sept. 1 3:45 p.m. Practice
  • Fri., Sept. 2 4 p.m. Walk Thru
  • Sat., Sept. 3 2 p.m. Cougars vs. Idaho State