Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Strawn wins national award for survey research
April 3, 2017

PULLMAN, Wash. – Matthew Strawn, study director and data manager in the Washington State University Social and Economic Sciences Research Center (SESRC), has been awarded the 2017 John Tarnai Memorial Scholarship by the nationwide Association of Academic Survey Research Organizations.

Faculty earn first local health outcomes fellowships
March 30, 2017

PULLMAN, Wash. – Three Washington State University faculty members whose research focuses on improving health outcomes are the first recipients of Community Health Impact Fellowship Awards from the Center for Learning & Innovation at Pullman Regional Hospital.

Phyllis Eide receives WSU award as graduate mentor
March 29, 2017

By Cheryl Reed, Graduate School

SPOKANE, Wash. – Phyllis Eide, associate professor of nursing at Washington State University Spokane, is recipient of the WSU Graduate School Mentor Academy Award for Excellence. She has been a faculty member in the College of Nursing since 2002 and a member of the academy since 2009.

Chapman wins monthly Crimson Spirit Award
March 27, 2017

PULLMAN, Wash. – Michael Chapman, early childhood program specialist 3 at the Washington State University Children’s Center, recently was honored as recipient of the February Crimson Spirit Award.

Magnuson to be honored with lifetime service award
March 23, 2017

PULLMAN, Wash. – Nancy Magnuson, emeritus professor in the School of Molecular Biosciences, will receive the Lane V. Rawlins President’s Award for Distinguished Lifetime Service during the annual Celebrating Excellence Recognition Banquet on Friday, March 31, part of Washington State University’s annual Showcase celebration of faculty, staff and student excellence.

Community service coordinator wins state award
March 22, 2017

PULLMAN, Wash. – Ryan Lazo of Washington State University is the 2017 recipient of a state award for an alumnus/a of the federal AmeriCorps volunteer service program.

Lynn to receive Eminent Faculty Award
March 21, 2017

PULLMAN, Wash. – Kelvin Lynn will receive the 2017 Washington State University Eminent Faculty Award during the Celebrating Excellence Recognition Banquet on Friday, March 31, part of WSU’s annual Showcase celebration of faculty, staff and student excellence.

Registrar recognized with AFW leadership award
March 16, 2017

PULLMAN, Wash. – Julia A. Pomerenk, Washington State University registrar, is the winner of the 2016-17 Samuel H. Smith Leadership Award from the Washington State University Association for Faculty Women (AFW).

Master Gardeners honor Lowe’s store volunteers
March 14, 2017

By Seth Trucott, College of Agricultural, Human & Natural Resource Sciences

PASCO, Wash. – Staff from the Pasco Lowe’s store built and installed nearly 100 community garden beds to help feed local families, and the Master Gardeners of Benton and Franklin counties recently saluted their efforts with the 2016 Volunteer of the Year award.