March 28 deadline for faculty status committee nominations

PULLMAN, Wash. – Nominations are being accepted through March 28 to serve on the Faculty Status Committee (FSC), which hears appeals from faculty, including those when reappointment, tenure and promotion are denied/deferred. The new term will start Aug. 16.

The independent, investigative committee is elected by WSU faculty at large. Committee members serve staggered three-year terms and are not eligible to serve consecutive terms. Learn more at

To submit a name for election to the FSC, email Julie Anne Wieck at or Dick Gomulkiewicz at

The FSC received one appeal for denial of tenure and promotion in spring 2015. Investigation was completed in May and the report was forwarded to the appellant and president.



Next Story

Recent News