Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Participants at 2019 Academic Showcase
Showcase faculty, staff award winners announced
March 9, 2020

The Office of the Provost has announced names of faculty and staff members who will be honored for their scholarly achievements and professional acumen at the 2020 Celebration of Excellence Banquet.

Closeup of Byron Marlowe
WSU Tri-Cities business professor to travel to Austria for Fulbright
March 4, 2020

Byron Marlowe will teach and conduct research at the IMC University of Applied Sciences beginning in March 2021. The four‑month experience will support Marlowe’s ongoing research project identifying best practices for winery tasting room experiences throughout the world.

More Achievements

Tenure and promotions for 2020 announced
February 21, 2020

Forty‑seven WSU faculty members were granted tenure this year while dozens more across the system received promotions, according to the Office of the Provost.

CAHNRS dean invited to national council
February 20, 2020

As a member of the Foundation for Food and Agriculture Research’s Advisory Council for Advanced Animal Systems, André‑Denis Wright will help direct the organization’s efforts to to address today’s food and agricultural challenges.

Researchers receive NSF Career Awards
February 4, 2020

Venera Arnaoudova, Anamika Dubey, and Subhanshu Gupta, faculty members in the School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, each received the five-year awards which are about $500,000 each.

WSU nuclear chemist honored with Seaborg Award
January 27, 2020

Sue Brannon Clark, a Battelle fellow at PNNL and regents professor at WSU, is the 2020 recipient of the Glenn T. Seaborg Award for Nuclear Chemistry from the American Chemical Society.