Jazz Northwest, the Washington State University faculty ensemble, will present the concert “Collective Excellence” at 7:30 p.m. on Tuesday, Feb. 11 in Kimbrough Concert Hall, as part of the WSU Faculty Artist Series.

Featured will be the newest Jazz Studies faculty members: Gabe Condon, guitar; and Jake Svendsen, piano; along with saxophonists Greg Yasinitsky and Horace Alexander Young; David Turnbull, trumpet; F. David Snider, bass; and David Jarvis, drums. Individually, Jazz Northwest members have worked with many of the leading figures in jazz including Lionel Hampton, Ray Charles, Ella Fitzgerald, Sarah Vaughan, Clark Terry, Randy Brecker, Bill Watrous, and Bobby Shew.

The program will include compositions and arrangements by the group’s members including Condon’s “I’ve Seen Love,” Svendsen’s “Ornesque,” Young’s “Take the Next Train,” Yasinitsky’s “Hangtown Fry,” and Snider’s arrangements of Wes Montgomery’s “Fried Pies,” and Dizzy Gillespie’s “Bebop.”

Proceeds from Faculty Artist Series ticket sales benefit the School of Music Scholarship Fund. Tickets, on sale one hour before performances in the lobby, cost $10 general admission, $5 senior citizens (55+) and non-WSU students, and free for WSU students with ID.

The concert will also be livestreamed.

Check out a video of Jazz Northwest: