PULLMAN, Wash. – Nominations are due Nov. 8 for the Association of Faculty Women’s 2011 Samuel H. Smith Leadership Award.
The award honors an AFW member whose leadership has advanced the role of women in the Washington State University system and/or who has demonstrated leadership in higher education, the community or her profession at the local, state, regional, national or international level.
Nominations should consist of a statement no more than 1-2 pages outlining the contributions of the AFW member relative to the above criteria, along with the nominee’s curriculum vitae. Letters of support are welcome but not required. Active and emeritus members are eligible for the award.
The award was established in 2000 to show AFW’s appreciation to President Emeritus Smith for his leadership in advancing the role of women at WSU.
Send nominations (in PDF format) and questions to: Carol Ivory, AFW Samuel H. Smith Leadership Award Committee Chair, ivorycs@wsu.edu, 509-335-8517.