At 10 a.m. Fri., Aug. 19, in Beasley Coliseum, the newest members of the WSU community will be welcomed at University Convocation, a campus tradition.

Speakers are President Elson S. Floyd, Provost and Executive Vice President Warwick M. Bayly, Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education and Dean of the University College Mary F. Wack, and Dean of Students Chris Wuthrich.

Special guest speaker will be Professor and Entomologist Rich Zack, recipient of the Sahlin Faculty Excellence Award for Instruction in 2011.

For more information, visit