PULLMAN, Wash. – The Washington State University football team opens fall camp Sunday, Aug. 7, with an 2:30 p.m. practice on Rogers Field. WSU rookies report to campus Friday (Aug. 5) while returning veterans will report by Saturday (Aug. 6).

The Cougars will open with helmets-only practices on the first two days of fall camp, and will add shoulder pads on day three. The first practice in full pads will take place Thursday, Aug. 11. Friday, Aug. 12, will mark the first of five two-a-days, with practices at both 8:30 a.m. and 3:30 p.m.
                                                                         
Coaches and student-athletes will be available to the media following each session. Please make arrangements through the WSU Athletic Communications Department if you plan on attending the practices.

Below is the full practice schedule for the WSU football team heading into its season-opener in Martin Stadium against Idaho State, Sept. 3, at 2 p.m. All practice times are subject to change.
 
2011 WSU Football Practice Schedule:
Date                                   Time
  • Sun., Aug. 7                       2:30 p.m.               Practice (Helmets only)
  • Mon., Aug. 8                     2:30 p.m.               Practice (Helmets only)
  • Tue., Aug. 9                       2:30 p.m.               Practice (Shoulder Pads and Helmets)
  • Wed., Aug. 10                   2:30 p.m.               Practice (Shoulder Pads and Helmets)
  • Thur., Aug. 11                   2:30 p.m.               Practice (Full Pads)
  • Fri., Aug. 12                      8:30 a.m.               Practice
  •                                          3:30 p.m.               Practice
  • Sat., Aug. 13                      2:30 p.m.               Practice
  • Sun., Aug. 14                     8:30 a.m.               Practice
  •                                           3:30 p.m.               Practice
  • Mon., Aug. 15                                                   Day Off
  • Tue., Aug. 16                     8:30 a.m.               Practice
  •                (Canceled)          3:30 p.m.               Practice
  • Wed., Aug. 17                    2:30 p.m.               Practice/Scrimmage
  • Thur., Aug. 18                   8:30 a.m.               Practice
  •                                           3:30 p.m.               Practice
  • Fri., Aug. 19                       2:30 p.m.               Practice
  • Sat., Aug. 20                      8:30 a.m.               Practice
  •                                           3:30 p.m.               Practice
  • Sun., Aug. 21                     8:30 a.m.               Practice
  • Mon., Aug. 22                                                   No Practice – Start of School
  • Tue., Aug. 23                     3:45 p.m.               Practice
  • Wed., Aug. 24                   3:45 p.m.               Practice
  • Thur., Aug. 25                   7:30 p.m.               Scrimmage
  • Fri., Aug. 26                       3:45 p.m.               Practice
  • Sat., Aug. 27                      9:30 a.m.               Practice
  • Sun., Aug. 28                                                     Day Off
  • Mon., Aug. 29                   8 p.m.                     Practice
  • Tue., Aug. 30                     3:45 p.m.               Practice
  • Wed., Aug. 31                   3:45 p.m.               Practice
  • Thur., Sept. 1                    3:45 p.m.               Practice
  • Fri., Sept. 2                        4 p.m.                     Walk Thru
  • Sat., Sept. 3                       2 p.m.                     Cougars vs. Idaho State