The annual Excellence in Civic Engagement Awards will be presented at 3 p.m. Thursday, April 21 in the CUB junior ballroom. They recognize a commitment to learning through campus-community engagement and are awarded by the Center for Civic Engagement.
Winners are: Ole Sleipness, faculty, horticulture and landscape architecture; Kathleen Parker, campus partner (and WSU staff), U.S. Department of Agriculture; Michael Herseth, WSU Pullman student; Erica Vieira, WSU Online student; Palouse Clearwater Environmental Institute, community partner; and Lambda Chi Alpha fraternity, student group recipient.
For more information, please visit the CCE website at