PULLMAN, Wash. — Washington State University’s 15-member Parking and Transportation Task Force has resumed its work this fall to review and discuss the university’s parking and transportation system.  The task force provides an open review process, available to all campus groups, to deal with issues relating to parking and transportation.

This year, a new seven-member sub-group, the Transit Advisory Group has been formed under the task force.  The group’s primary responsibility will be to review transit service levels for efficiency and effectiveness.

John Shaheen, director of parking, transportation and the Visitor Center, said, “The main objective of the task force is to have an established internal review process that provides WSU with a global campus perspective and broad representation on parking and transportation issues.”

The task force members represent various university groups. The members are Jesse Aspuria, Associated Students of Washington State University; Chris Haymon, Residence Hall Association; Dan Taylor, Graduate and Professional Student Association; Ronald Brosemer, Faculty Senate; Bill Cofer and Anne Campbell, WSU faculty; Jeff Snook, Administrative Professional Advisory Council; George Martin, WSU classified staff; John Shaheen, Parking, Transportation and Visitor Center; Lori Selby, Business Affairs; Barbara Ryder, Capital Planning and Development; Josh Welch, Parking Appeals Committee; Steve Mallory, Facilities Operations; and Glenn Ford, Business Affairs.  An additional position representing commuter students is in the process of being filled.

The task force will meet regularly throughout the academic year.  For more information, contact John Shaheen at (509) 335-4911.