TRI-CITIES, Wash — Three Washington State University Tri-Cities faculty members have been honored by the university at the close of the academic year.

The College of Business and Economics has twice honored Dr. Pamela Henderson, associate professor of marketing. She received both the Outstanding Teacher of the Year award for the College of Business and was named a Dean’s Excellence Fellow.

The system-wide Outstanding Teacher Award goes to a faculty member who has a strong, recent record of outstanding teaching. The award winner also is recognized as an innovative teacher who challenges, enables and inspires students.

Highly rated in her teaching credentials, Henderson is also an expert on logos, new product development, consumer behavior, market research and strategies. The Dean’s Excellence Fellow rewards and celebrates excellence and innovation throughout the College of Business and Economics.

Amy Roth McDuffie, assistant professor of mathematics education was also doubly honored, by the College of Education. She received the Faculty Excellence in Teaching Award — a system-wide honor — and was also named a recipient of the Co-TEACH Faculty Collaboration Award.

The Co-TEACH Award is a cross-disciplinary honor and was presented to McDuffie by the deans of the Colleges of Agriculture and Home Economics, Education, Liberal Arts and Sciences. It is presented in recognition and to honor faculty members who collaborate between the colleges of the university and Washington State School Districts in pursuit of excellence in teacher education.

The award marks the second straight year that a WSU Tri-Cities education faculty member has been named the top teacher in the college, statewide. Professor Terry Young won the award in 2002.

Dr. Stephanie Bauman, associate professor of educational leadership and counseling psychology, was presented the College of Education’s Faculty Excellence Award for Service.

Presented to Bauman in recognition of her leadership in and contributions to research, teaching and service in the college, this, too, is a statewide honor.