PULLMAN, Wash. — Drs. Catherine A. Elstad and Yvonne C. Huckleberry were chosen by students at the College of Pharmacy to be the Teachers of the Year for 2002-2003.

Elstad, an assistant professor in the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, has been teaching at the College since 1986. She has received the teaching award several times in the past.

Huckleberry received the award for her first year of teaching in the college. She joined the college faculty Aug. 1, 2002, and is an assistant professor in the Department of Pharmacotherapy. Huckleberry graduated from the college’s Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm.D.) program in May 2001 and returned to work at the college after completing a one-year residency in pharmacy at the University of Arizona.

The awards were announced at the college’s brunch for graduating pharmacy students May 9 in Spokane.