VANCOUVER, Wash. — Mike Worthy, chief executive officer of Bank of Clark County, has been appointed chair of Washington State University Vancouver’s Advisory Council for 2002-03.

He replaces Scott Campbell, publisher of The Columbian, who served as chair from 1992-2002.

Members of the advisory council are appointed by WSU President V. Lane Rawlins to advise him and Harold Dengerink, WSU Vancouver’s campus executive officer and dean, on academic, research and community partnership issues relevant to the campus and its continued growth.

Other council members for 2002-03 include Tony Bacon, publisher of The Daily Insider; Twyla Barnes, superintendent of Educational Service, District 112; David Beyer, interim president of Clark College; Scott Campbell, president and publisher of The Columbian; Jon Clemens, president and CEO of Sharp Laboratories; Rep. C. William Fromhold of the Washington House of Representatives; Stephen Horenstein, attorney at Miller Nash Attorneys at Law; Ed Little, principal of Alki Middle School; Edward Lynch, president of Edward Lynch Company; Patrick McDonnell, Vancouver city manager; James McLaughlin, president of Lower Columbia College; Bart Phillips, president of the Columbia River Economic Development Council; Dr. Eugene Sakai, D.M.D.; Robert Schaefer, attorney at Blair, Schaefer, Hutchinson & Wolfe; Judie Stanton, commissioner of Clark County; Christine Walmsley, director of Southwest Washington Medical Center, Medical Expansion; Robert Weis, vice president and general manager at Hewlett-Packard, Consumer Business Organization, North America; John White, president of JD White Company; and Peter York, publisher of The Daily News.