PULLMAN, Wash. — Washington State University’s Campus Writing Programs will
recognize several undergraduate and graduate students during a campus awards program Friday,
Sept. 24.
Three graduate students will receive Harold and Jeanne Rounds Olsen Writing Across the
Curriculum Fellowships for the fall semester. They are Julie Kohan, Foreign Languages and
Literatures; J. Scott Payne, Interdisciplinary Doctoral Program; and Amman Sigh,
Neuroscience/VCAAP. The three fellowship recipients will be honored for their efforts in
promoting writing across the curriculum at the university.
Five undergraduates will receive $100 scholarships from the programs. They are Ryan J.
Brooke, political science; Denise M. Docket, Spanish education; Molly M. Fulton, English
education; Amy M. Palmer, architecture; and Diana K. Ruecker, zoology. They submitted
University Writing Portfolios that earned the “Pass With Distinction” rating during spring
semester 1999.
A public ceremony begins at 2:15 p.m. in the Lighty Student Services Building, Room 405. A
reception follows.