PULLMAN, Wash. — The College of Sciences at Washington State University will present its annual achievement awards at the college Appreciation and Recognition Social, Tuesday, April 28, at 4 p.m. in the WSU Alumni Centre.
College of Sciences Distinguished Student Awards will go to two seniors in the WSU Honors program: biochemistry major Eugenia Park, Moscow, Idaho; and physics major Nathaniel K. Hicks, Cheney.
Anchorage cardiologist Leo B. Bustad, 1968 zoology alumnus, receives the Distinguished Achievement Award for Alumni.
The College of Sciences Distinguished Achievement Award for Faculty will be presented to Douglas E. Soltis, professor of botany. Walter Tribley, doctoral candidate in biochemistry and biophysics, will receive the Graduate Student Award.
Other presentations will include the Faculty Advising Excellence Award to John Paznokas, chair of the program in biology; the Thomas Lutz Excellence in Teaching Award to Kevin Bertrand, biochemistry/biophysics; and the Young Faculty Award to David Citrin, physics department.
Jeremy N. S. Evans, director of the Center for Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Spectroscopy, will be named the Edward R. Meyer Professor, and Thomas Martin, finance/budget manager for the chemistry and biochemistry/biophysics departments, will receive the Outstanding Staff Award.